Baby Cardinal

Had to work 7a-7p today, so when I got home the sun was already beginning to set. I was walking along the edge of the trees and hear this bird just chirping away, I peeked through some branches and saw a female cardinal. I heard a little chirp, but didn't see any thing. As I was walking by again a little bit later, I saw a baby cardinal sitting on the branch. Of course it was already getting dark, so I had to use the flash. Momma bird started hollering away, so they both flew out toward some other trees. Followed the baby and got another shot of him. Then I told mom it was ok, I was going on and she could direct the baby back to the nest. I'm sure she understood every word I said too! LOL!! He was a cutie though! 200/365.

Had to work 7a-7p today, so when I got home the sun was already beginning to set. I was walking along the edge of the trees and heard a bird just chirping away. I peeked through some branches and saw a female cardinal. I heard a little chirp, but didn’t see any thing, so I walked on. As I was walking by again a little bit later on my way home, I saw a baby cardinal sitting on the branch. Of course it was already getting dark, so I had to use the flash. Momma bird started hollering away, so they both flew out toward some other trees. Followed the baby and got another shot of him. Then I told mom it was ok, I was going on and she could direct the baby back to the nest. I’m sure she understood every word I said too! LOL!! He was a cutie though! 200/365.

Leave a Reply

